Millerbeck Light Railway - Open Days 2011

You are here: Home > Staveley > Millerbeck L R Open Days 2011

Millerbeck Light Railway

Open Day Calendar for 2011

photo fo Millerbeck station sign

Open Days 2011

Subject to Change

Opening Times: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tel: 015395 30113

Open Days are subject to change

Easter
Bank Holiday

We are really looking forward to the Easter Bunny visiting us again this year!

Sunday 24th April
 
Monday 25th April

photo of the Easter Bunny visiting Millerbeck Light Railway

May Day
Bank Holiday
Royal Wedding
Specials!

Sunday 1st May
 
Monday 2nd May

Spring
Bank Holiday

Sunday 29th May
 
Monday 30th May

Teddy Bears's Picnic
(All children bringing Teddy
to ride on the Railway
- get their first ride free!

Saturday 16th &
 
Sunday 17th July

August
Bank Holiday
 
(Bookings open for Halloween
& Father Christmas Events)

OUR 25th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATIONS
 
Sunday 28th August
 
Monday29th August

Autumn Tints
Weekend

See Millerbeck at its best as the trees turn to Autumn!
 
Book Now for Halloween and Father Christmas

Saturday 1st October
 
Sunday 2nd October

Halloween
"Spooky Evening"
Specials

Dare you ride Millerbeck in the Dark for the Fright of your Life???
 
(Strictly advanced booking only - and a maximum of 2 children per adult )
 
We recommend a minimum age of four for safety reasons.
Witch on a broomstick

Friday 28th October and Saturday 29th October

Email name & address details to halloween@millerbeck.org.uk
 
to be included in this years booking form which is
mailed in August annually.

Father Christmas at Millerbeck

Father Christmas
comes to Millerbeck
(Strictly advanced booking only)

Friday 25th November Illuminations Specials
 
Saturday 26th November Illuminations Specials
 
Sunday 27th November Daylight Specials

Email name & address details to santa@millerbeck.org.uk
 
to be included in this years booking form which is
mailed in August annually.

Book early for Halloween and Christmas to avoid disappointment
There is no need to book for any other open day!

Directions:

From the M6 motorway take the A590 (signposted Barrow-in-Furness), after 18 miles (just past the Texaco garage) at Newby Bridge, take the A592 (Bowness-on-Windermere road) at the round-about and travel for a quarter of a mile then turn right into Staveley Village (signed Staveley Church) it's approximately a quarter of a mile to Millerbeck.


The Music Group at St Anne's Church


Millerbeck Open Days

 

spacer image - Haverthwaite & Backbarrow

 This site is hosted by Cumbria Business Portal - Artemis Media